england won the toss and decied to bat. Cook b Handsomb c Starc 2 Stoneman, b Cummins 53, Vince run out 83, Root b Cummins 15, Malan c S Marsh b Starc 56, Moeen lbw Lyons 38, Bairstow c Paine b Cummins 9, Woakes b Lyons, 0, Broad C Warner b Hazlewood 20, Ball C Warner b Starc 14 Anderson n.o. 5. extras 7 England all out 302. Australia Bancroft c Bairstow b Broad 5, Warner c Malan b Ball 26, Khawaja lbw Moeen 11, Smith n.o. 64 S Marsh n.o. 44, Extras 1 score at close of play 165-4. more tomorrow.

Firac M/C News

The 20 Metre net is on 14.320MHz at the usual time .  

Firac was formed following a meeting of radio amateurs from Switzerland, Germany, France and Denmark in Geneva on the 18th Sept 1960. In 1964 the German Railway Radio Amateurs organised the first official congress in Hamburg on the 20th September. It was a bold move but the final outcome of the first congress was the formation of Firac. The organisation promotes radio activity between other railway radio amateurs worldwide and continues to grow.    The new Firac Award is very popular and available to all amateurs and SWL's.  A copy of the award is can be found in the pictures section of this website. We are still hopeful of a new Firac group being organised in Spain. I am hoping to issue a revised list of the M/C group members following prir to the next congress. The Norwegian Group now has 3 members.  If you wish to join the Firac M/C group of Firac, you can find an application from on this site. Please return completed forms to G4GNQ QTHR or by E Mail. The membership costs just 5€ or 1US dollar. This assists me with the production and postage costs for the newsletter.  I will try to amend the Firac nets information on the events page in due course.  Pictures from the the Firac congresses will be added to the picture section. The Firac nets are held on Sunday  from 08.30 UTC on 14.320 MHz. The M/C Net, is held each Wednesday from 14.30 UTC  on 21.300MHz. +/- 5KHz. As conditions are very poor at 15.00 UTC members go onto Echolink for the weekly chat.